Morro Bay Basketball champions 1976

CIF champs of Morro Bay

Mark Pytko is the source of this page. Mark says this was the one and only CIF championship that Morro Bay ever had

Back Row: (From Left to Right) Robin Brown, Jack Wheeler, Stanley Craig, Jim Haynes, Dave McCracken, Shawn Kuhn, John Poe, Trainer Ron Geiger and Head Coach Sal Cardinale. Front Row: (From Left to right) Mark Pytko, Jack Rodda, Dan Rodgers, Chris Wheeler, Jerry Leetham, Yes we had some hair back in the day...glad to say I still have mine! We were undefeated in Los Padres League Play 12-0 (first time ever any team did that). Over all record was 26 Wins and 2 Losses. Beat Big Bear for CIF Championship in Long Beach, CA 67-54. Thanks, Mark

ed.note...I was kidding Mark about the long hair on these guys but then remembered my boys in that era.

Return to Homepage